Login | |
Persian Today: Thursday, October 18, 2018 Search
Work hours of state institutes in Tehran changed Work hours of state institutes in Tehran changed

In an aim to save electricity, the Iranian administration has changed work hours of the state bodies and non-governmental public institutes in capital city of Tehran.

As per a decree issued by the Governor General office of Tehran Province, working hours of all government agencies and offices, banks, municipalities and other public non-governmental organizations will start at 6:00 local time and end at 14:00, IRNA wrote.

The new working schedule will be continued till July 22, 2018.

The move would play a key role in saving and consumption management of the electricity due to the continuation of summer heat.

Tehran municipality, Public & International Relations Department
Tehran  Privacy Statement  Terms Of Use